Posted in Uncategorized

Forces at Work

Wow! It’s been a while since I shared anything with you guys, but recently a lot has been happening so I decided to share some of my thoughts with you all.

You know how sometimes you feel as if you have been placed in a position to make a difference? You believe that you can effect all the changes you wanted? At times like these, it doesn’t become apparent too you that there are instances when you are built up just to be broken down. 

There is always some force working against good intentions. Even people from Bible days realised this. The apostle speaks of evil presenting itself when he seeks to do good. There always seems to be some distraction or barrier in the way of effecting good change.

As a child, I may not have many life experiences, however, I have sufficient reason behind my theory. Have you ever gotten in trouble for helping someone? If so, you know that’s the worst thing to get in trouble for and the worst way to get in trouble. 

Why? Because this discourages good. It creates a feeling of unhappiness and anger that threatens the very existence of the good within. In moments like these, people pledge to never try to help someone again. The force wins in these situations, unless you are one of those persons who speaks based on current emotions but when faced with a situation your compassionate heart melts and you lose your resolve.

It is our responsibility to fight against the force(s). It is in our hands to effect change even when it seems as if the world is going to change us. We are so much stronger than we think. We can achieve so much more than we believe. We can fight the forces with good – remaining kind when all we want to do is yell, smiling and walking away instead of getting into an unnecessary argument.

Life can be as happy as we want it to be. We need not worry about how imperfect our world is, we can’t make this world into what we want. We can’t even change the people we love.what we can do is create a haven for others to enjoy – a happy place within ourselves that we can share with those around us. A place of goodness can be wherever we want it to be as long as we stand for right.

_____________________________________________

Love you guys. Thanks for your continued support. I know I’m a crazy writer and I abandon you for months on end, but to all faithful readers of Ntiniblog, thank you. 

I hope to be able to write more often during the holidays. 

My next post will be about my country and it’s people (at least, what I know about it😉)

I am Jamaican and I’ve realised that our rich culture is in two states – misunderstood and dying. I would like too reach all those I am able to with the truth of this gem in the Caribbean – my island home.

All bloggers who follow me and read my work, if I haven’t liked any of your work, I apologise. You guys are really great writers, however, I am usually off-line and read the summaries in my email. Your blogs are amazing, beautiful and frequent so I hope you understand that I love your work.

Drop questions on what you’d like to know about Jamaica so I can address everything in my next post.

Author:

I am a very sociable person and an avid reader. I would like to become a psychologist, linguist and writer in the future.

Leave a Reply

