Posted in Uncategorized

Who Feels It Knows

image
When we love too much, we're bound to get hurt. The only thing that matters is if it was worth it.

No priceless treasure is found without drilling deep

Many times in life we come in contact with beautiful people. This beauty is not always only skin deep and sometimes we fail to recognize it at first glance. Sometimes there is beauty in that person, then with time…it vanishes. I am certain that people we love have left scars. Some hurt us without knowing, others look in your eyes with a smile while plunging a knife into your heart.

I have learnt that, after they have left, the people do not matter any more…it is the good memories. I guess if there are no good memories then we have nothing to dwell on. For me, personally, I get attached to people quite easily and although I have been hurt more than once it seems like I don’t learn. I believe it is a dangerous addiction to the feeling you get by caring about people. It is often painful, but, we are humans and seem to enjoy it.

For me, friendships do not usually last long so I enjoy them for as long as they last. “I am convinced now that love does not exist or at least if it does I am incapable of keeping it around long enough to even know it was love at all”, but, I have ceased questioning myself about what have I done, where did I go wrong and what is wrong with me? Some friendships are like those tropical romantic flings we read about so often. We enjoy the thrills and want it to last, but, not everything is durable and what we want is not always what’s best for us. As humans we all desire perfect, untainted, unconditional love from other, yet, we often fail to give the same. Some of us give of and give up ourselves with abandon while others trample our hearts in the dust. Being the carnal beings we are, we tend to always take instead of giving.

What happens when the wells are dry? the coffers empty? hearts bitter?

Friendships in and of themselves are beautiful. The people that waltz into our lives leave footprints and we leave footprints in the lives of others.
Let our footprints be delicate ones that do no harm in the lives of others.

Author:

I am a very sociable person and an avid reader. I would like to become a psychologist, linguist and writer in the future.

Leave a Reply

